Virtual team events bring teams closer together - despite Corona

The COVID crisis and its limitations pose enormous challenges not only for companies but also for all employees. Of course, this does not only apply to daily work, but also to opportunities to get to know each other, to build team spirit or to come together in the context of a project.
But withCorona-compliant and virtual team events, companies can also make productive use of the lockdown period. This overview shows how this can work in detail.

 

Closeness and distance - how companies and teams find the perfect mix

Big events, a joint cooking class, sporting highlights in the mud and puzzles in a cramped Escape Room - all this has to be cancelled for teams, of course. The danger in the pandemic is too great and the tracking of individual contacts too difficult.
In well-rehearsed teams this only plays a subordinate role, because here the individual team members already know each other. The summer party may have to wait another summer. But for new teams that have yet to feel each other out or as a celebration of a successful project, team and team-building events have their fixed place in the diary of every modern company.

Many alternatives to the classic team event show that it is also possible to be Corona-compliant. There are team events in smaller groups or with a lot of distance. Especially in summer, the outdoor event with a digital scavenger hunt works perfectly (if the municipal regulations allow it) and with the right hygiene concepts, team events in small groups are also possible indoors, but it gets even better. With online events, there is an appealing alternative to physical presence for companies.

In this way, teams learn cooperation, proximity, togetherness and creative problem solving without necessarily having to be in the same room. The events themselves work just like the home office. All employees connect with conference software and can be seen and heard; for many events, matching packages can even be ordered. They contain baking ingredients, puzzles or accessories for the appropriate event.

Home office does not have to be boring - through exciting online team events
Home office doesn't always have to look like this - thanks to exciting online team events from b-ceed

Here are more facts about remote team events that team members can also participate in from the comfort of their home office. It goes without saying that this does not happen without the right guidance. With qualified facilitators and a wide range of different events, even the most memorable experiences in the corporate calendar can be conducted safely and Corona-compliant within your own four walls. From virtual quiz shows to online escape rooms and classic improv theatre, there's a remote event to suit every team.
Here, teams that have already established a digital infrastructure for remote work in the company are clearly ahead - because they can get started with just a few clicks.

 

How companies bring motivation and variety into the home office

In almost every company, everyday business life has been completely turned upside down by contact restrictions and economic changes. For many employees this means more stress than going to the office every day and especially in these times it is even more important to provide the necessary variety with highlights like team events.
Teamwork is one of the most valuable assets in cooperation and often more can be achieved with playful character and extraordinary ideas than with a classic work week in the home office. That's why companies shouldn't make their employees wait until the end of the pandemic for the next event.
The fact that it is safe, hygienic and Corona-compliant is demonstrated above all by virtual events, which work perfectly well across any distance.

Share Post ...

Do you have Questions?

Event agency b-ceed NRW - corporate events, teambuilding, marketing, travel

Contact us directly

Also interesting

Marketing and communication of b-ceed

Sign up for the newsletter!

Receive news, events, coupons, offers and more.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should not be changed.

With virtual team events teams move closer together - despite booking Corona LITE

Questions?

Mit virtuellen Teamevents rücken Teams dichter zusammen – trotz Corona

Die COVID-Krise und ihre Einschränkungen stellen nicht nur Unternehmen, sondern auch alle Mitarbeiter*innen vor enorme Herausforderungen. Dies gilt natürlich nicht nur für die tägliche Arbeit, sondern vor allem auch für Möglichkeiten, sich kennenzulernen, Teamgefühl aufzubauen oder sich im Rahmen eines Projektes zusammenzufinden.
Doch mit Corona-konformen und virtuellen Teamevents können Unternehmen auch die Zeit des Lockdowns produktiv nutzen. Wie das im Detail funktionieren kann, zeigt dieser Überblick.

 

Nähe und Distanz – so finden Unternehmen und Teams den perfekten Mix

Große Events, ein gemeinsamer Kochkurs, sportliche Highlights im Schlamm und Rätsel in einem engen Escape Room – all das muss für Teams natürlich erst einmal ausfallen. Zu groß ist die Gefahr in der Pandemie und zu schwer die Nachverfolgung der einzelnen Kontakte.
In gut eingespielten Teams spielt das nur eine untergeordnete Rolle, denn hier kennen die einzelnen Teammitglieder sich ja bereits. Das Sommerfest muss dann vielleicht noch einen Sommer warten. Doch für neue Teams, die sich erst noch abtasten müssen oder als Feier eines gelungenen Projektes, haben Team- und Teambuildingevents ihren festen Platz im Terminkalender eines jeden modernen Unternehmens.

Dass es auch Corona-konform geht, zeigen viele Alternativen zum klassischen Teamevent. Da wären Teamevents in kleinerer Runde oder mit viel Distanz. Gerade im Sommer funktioniert das Outdoor Event mit einer digitalen Schnitzeljagd bestens (wenn die kommunalen Regelungen es zulassen) und mit den richtigen Hygienekonzepten sind auch Teamevents in kleiner Runde innen möglich, doch es geht noch besser. Mit Online-Events gibt es für Unternehmen eine reizvolle Alternative zur physischen Anwesenheit.

So lernen Teams Kooperation, Nähe, Miteinander und kreatives Problemlösen, ohne dabei zwangsläufig im selben Raum sein zu müssen. Die Events selbst funktionieren genau wie das Home Office auch. Alle Mitarbeiter*innen schalten sich mit Konferenzsoftware zu und sind zu sehen und zu hören, für viele Events können sogar passende Päckchen bestellt werden. Darin finden sich dann Backzutaten, Puzzle oder Accessoires zum passenden Event.

Homeoffice muss nicht langweilig sein - durch spannende Online Teamevents
Homeoffice muss nicht immer so aussehen – dank spannenden Online Teamevents von b-ceed

Hier gibt es weitere Fakten zu remote Teamevents, an denen Teammitglieder auch ganz bequem vom Home Office aus teilnehmen können. Dass das nicht ohne die richtige Anleitung geschieht, versteht sich von selbst. Mit qualifizierten Moderator*innen und einer großen Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Events können auch die schönsten Erlebnisse im Firmenkalender sicher und Corona-konform in den eigenen vier Wänden durchgeführt werden. Von der virtuellen Quiz Show über den Online Escape Room bis hin zum klassischen Improtheater ist hier für jedes Team das passende Remote Event dabei.
Hier haben Teams, die bereits eine digitale Infrastruktur für Remote Work im Unternehmen etabliert haben, klar die Nase vorne – denn die können mit wenigen Klicks loslegen.

 

So bringen Unternehmen Motivation und Abwechslung ins Home Office

In nahezu jedem Unternehmen wurde der geschäftliche Alltag durch die Kontaktbeschränkungen und die wirtschaftlichen Veränderungen komplett auf den Kopf gestellt. Für viele Mitarbeiter*innen bedeutet dies mehr Stress als beim täglichen Gang ins Büro und gerade in diesen Zeiten ist es umso wichtiger, mit Highlights wie Teamevents für die nötige Abwechslung zu sorgen.
Teamwork gehört zu den höchsten Gütern in der Zusammenarbeit und mit spielerischem Charakter und außergewöhnlichen Ideen lässt sich oft mehr erreichen als mit einer klassischen Arbeitswoche im Home Office. Darum sollten Unternehmen ihre Mitarbeiter*innen nicht erst bis zum Ende der Pandemie aufs nächste Event warten lassen.
Dass es sicher, hygienisch und Corona-konform geht, zeigen vor allem die virtuellen Events, die über jede Distanz hinweg bestens funktionieren.

Beitrag teilen ...

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on xing

Haben Sie Fragen?

Eventagentur b-ceed NRW - Firmenevents, Teambuilding, Marketing, Travel

Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt

Auch interessant

Marketing und Kommunikation von b-ceed

Melde dich zum Newsletter an!

News, Events, Gutscheine, Angebote uvm. erhalten.

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Mit virtuellen Teamevents rücken Teams dichter zusammen – trotz Corona LITE buchen

Fragen?