Virtual team events during Corona

virtual team events corona bceed event agency

Team events are conducted virtually

The Corona crisis has created new challenges for the entire economy worldwide and affect not only our daily life, but also aspects of collaboration and team building.
Classic team events, as they have been established in companies for years, are hardly possible with the current restrictions on distance and hygiene. The motivation that was conveyed by such team events was on the line. But with the help of virtual team events, the fear of losing the classic team building was taken away. Remote events bring teams together in a new way and convey, just like the classic team events, motivation, fun and team spirit.

 

Remote Team Events - How Teambuilding Defies Corona

For new as well long term employees team events are an absolute highlight, because they put soft skills to the test, help people get to know each other, optimize communication and allow a welcoming break from the daily work routine that is nevertheless goal-oriented.
However, in order to stem the spread of COVID-19, many employees have been sent to the home office, and live events with the whole team are not imaginable. Regarding this, the infrastructure that is used for digital collaboration is also suitable to create online team events. Companies have the possibility to secure customized digital team events that are specifically designed for the constraints and virtual communication.
The goals remain identical: The teams learn to communicate with each other, exchange information, work more closely together, solve problems creatively and also learn new skills and of course have fun.

 

Did you know: b-ceed also offers team events for 5 persons or more

 

Virtual events directly from your home office

For companies, the corona crisis is not only a challenge economically, but also in terms of human resources. It is a matter of giving the employees security but also letting them feel closeness. Remote team events represent this connection. But how can these team events work and how important should they be in the company? Virtual team events work like a conference session in the home office - they are initiated as a digital meeting and all participants are invited to the meeting room. This works almost independent and can be arranged both with presence work in the office, but also conveniently from home.

 

The events are led by experienced guides or game leaders, so that the difference between physical and digital events is not noticeable. Equipped with webcam and microphone, the virtual event is ready to start. The guides lead the participants through the event and are always available for questions and comments. As you can see, remote team events are also dynamic and allow a new kind of social interaction. Due to the fact that everything takes place live at a distance, there is always room for some improvisation and input. Just because the situation is difficult does not mean that animated events become rigid frontal teaching.

 

There are a variety of digital team events where creative collaboration is encouraged, newly formed teams are helped to get to know each other and where the focus on simply having fun is based. Events include virtual improv theaters, creative video workshops, fun online quiz shows, and digital escape games. These digital team events can be organised and carried out quickly and easily. Companies that would also like something haptic can combine the digital with the tangible. For example, employees receive the most important items in the mail before the event and thus have puzzles or cocktail ingredients in their hands. Ideal for tangible excitement during an Escape Game or the basis for a virtual cocktail course.

 

Virtual team events during Corona: a factual overview

Motivation and teamwork from afar

With the loss of human closeness in the private environment and in professional life, the psychological stresses of everyday life have grown for many people. But that does not mean that the prospects of better communication and professional togetherness can not defy the circumstances.
Virtual team events show that team building from a distance can offer companies something very special and not just through the Corona crisis. With offerings customized to home office and remote work, team events can continue to work across country borders and time zones.
It's a great way for companies to offer onboarding, team building and sharpening creative skills, or just a fun get-together. For teams, remote events are an opportunity for togetherness and closeness - and especially in a time where the importance of these words weighs heavily.

Share Post ...

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on xing

Do you have Questions?

Event agency b-ceed NRW - corporate events, teambuilding, marketing, travel

Contact us directly

Also interesting

Marketing and communication of b-ceed

Sign up for the newsletter!

Receive news, events, coupons, offers and more.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should not be changed.

Book virtual team events during Corona LITE

Questions?

Virtuelle Teamevents während Corona

virtuelle teamevents corona bceed eventagentur

Teamevents werden virtuell durchgeführt

Die Coronakrise hat die gesamte Wirtschaft weltweit vor neue Herausforderungen gestellt und diese betreffen nicht nur die alltägliche Arbeit, sondern auch Aspekte der Zusammenarbeit und des Teambuildings.
Klassische Teamevents wie sie seit Jahren in Unternehmen etabliert sind, sind mit den derzeitigen Beschränkungen zu Abstand und Hygiene kaum möglich. Die Motivation, welche durch solche Teamevents vermittelt wurde, stand auf der Kippe. Doch mit Hilfe von virtuellen Teamevents wurde die Angst vor dem Verlust des klassischen Teamevents genommen. Remote Events führen Teams auf neue Art und Weise zusammen und vermitteln, genau wie die klassischen Teamevents, Motivation, Spaß und Teamgefühl.

 

Remote Teamevents – So trotzt Teambuilding Corona

Für langjährige und neue Mitarbeiter gleichermaßen sind Teamevents ein absolutes Highlight, denn sie stellen Soft Skills auf den Prüfstand, helfen beim Kennenlernen, optimieren die Kommunikation und erlauben eine willkommene Abwechslung vom Arbeitsalltag, die dennoch auch für die Unternehmensleitung zielführend ist.
Um die Verbreitung von COVID-19 einzudämmen, wurden aber viele Arbeitnehmer/Innen ins Homeoffice geschickt, an Live-Events mit dem ganzen Team ist vorerst nicht zu denken. Doch genau die Infrastruktur, die für digitales Zusammenarbeiten genutzt wird, ist auch für Online Teamevents bestens geeignet. Hierbei findet nicht nur das Event digital statt, sondern Unternehmen können sich maßgeschneiderte digitale Teamevents sichern, die speziell für die Einschränkungen und die virtuelle Kommunikation ausgelegt sind.
Die Ziele bleiben dabei nahezu identisch: Teams lernen, miteinander zu kommunizieren, Informationen auszutauschen, enger zusammenzuarbeiten, Probleme kreativ zu lösen und auch das Erlernen neuer Fähigkeiten und natürlich der Spaß sollen nicht zu kurz kommen.

 

Wussten Sie schon: b-ceed bietet auch Teamevents ab 5 Personen an

 

Virtuelle Events direkt vom Home Office aus

Für Unternehmen ist die Coronakrise nicht nur wirtschaftlich eine Herausforderung, sondern auch personaltechnisch. Es geht darum, den Mitarbeitern gleichzeitig Sicherheit zu geben aber sie auch Nähe spüren zu lassen. Diese Verbindung stellen Remote Teamevents dar. Aber wie können diese Teamevents funktionieren und welchen Stellenwert sollten Sie im Unternehmen einnehmen? Die virtuellen Teamevents funktionieren wie eine Konferenz Session im Homeoffice auch – sie werden als digitales Meeting initiiert und alle Teilnehmer werden in den Meetingraum eingeladen. Das funktioniert dann räumlich unabhängig und kann sowohl mit Präsenzarbeit im Büro vereinbart werden, aber auch bequem von zuhause aus erfolgen.

 

Geleitet werden die Events von erfahrenen Guides oder Spielleitern, auch hier gibt es keinen Unterschied zum physischen Event. Mit Webcam und Mikrofon ausgestattet, kann so das virtuelle Event stattfinden. Die Guides leiten die Teilnehmer durch das Event und stehen jederzeit für Fragen und Anmerkungen zur Verfügung. Sie sehen, auch Remote Teamevents sind dynamisch und erlauben ein neues, soziales Miteinander. Und weil alles live über Distanz stattfindet, ist auch immer Raum für etwas Improvisation und Input. Nur weil die Situation schwierig ist, wird aus den belebten Events noch lange kein starrer Frontalunterricht.

 

Es gibt eine Vielzahl an digitalen Teamevents, wo die kreative Zusammenarbeit gefördert wird, neu zusammengesetzte Teams beim Kennenlernen unterstützt werden und wo manchmal auch einfach nur der Spaß im Vordergrund steht. Zu den Events zählen beispielsweise virtuelle Improvisationstheater, kreative Videoworkshops, witzige Online Quiz Shows oder digitale Escape Games. Diese digitalen Teamevents lassen sich schnell und einfach organisieren und durchführen. Unternehmen, die doch gern auch etwas Haptisches wünschen, können das Digitale mit dem Greifbaren verbinden. So erhalten Mitarbeiter/Innen vor dem Event die wichtigsten Items mit der Post und haben so Rätsel oder Cocktailzutaten in der Hand. Ideal für greifbare Spannung beim Escape Game oder aber die Basis für einen virtuellen Cocktailkurs.

 

virtuelle Teamevents während Corona: Ein Faktenüberblick

Motivation und Teamwork aus der Ferne

Mit dem Verlust menschlicher Nähe im privaten Umfeld und im Berufsleben sind für viele Menschen die psychischen Belastungen des Alltags gewachsen. Doch das bedeutet nicht, dass die Aussichten auf bessere Kommunikation und professionelles Miteinander den Umständen nicht auch trotzen könnten.
Virtuelle Teamevents zeigen, dass Teambuilding aus der Ferne Unternehmen etwas ganz Besonderes bieten kann und das nicht nur durch die Coronakrise hinweg. Mit auf Homeoffice und Remote Work maßgeschneiderten Angeboten können Teamevents auch in Zukunft über Ländergrenzen und Zeitzonen hinweg funktionieren.
Für Unternehmen ist das eine großartige Möglichkeit, Onboarding, Teambuilding und das Schärfen kreativer Skills anzubieten oder aber einfach nur ein spaßiges Beisammensein zu organisieren. Remote Events sind für Teams eine Gelegenheit für Miteinander und Nähe – und das in einer Zeit, in der die Bedeutung dieser Worte umso schwerer wiegt.

Beitrag teilen ...

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on xing

Haben Sie

Eventagentur b-ceed NRW - Firmenevents, Teambuilding, Marketing, Travel

Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt

Auch interessant